Getting off the Soapbox ?

Image

Am I being preachy? I ask myself this question nearly every day, unfortunately, because I fear there is a fine line between promoting giving and annoying the hell out of your friends.

I’m not afraid to admit that I think my friends should give more of themselves, their time, their money, their whatever, but I am afraid I say it so much that it runs over the line of inspirational, crossing into patronizing territory.

I wonder, how can I better inspire others to give? When leading by example doesn’t feel like enough, and shouting on a soapbbox goes too far, how do I find that nice balance in the middle?

I didn’t write this post because I have any answers… It’s just something that’s been weighing on me.

Leave a Reply

